Next to Kanai Tofu Factory is Asahi Grill

cimg1873.jpgWe went to the Asahi grill in this week. I was looking forward to going to the restaurant because I didn’t know the place, and my friends also never go to there. The place was 515 Ward Ave. Honolulu HI 96814, and that was near Ward Center and next to Kanai Tofu Factory. The place wasn’t lucid, but we can take the bus. We can go to the place at 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. The restaurant’s owner is Masato Hatakeyama. He is Japanese therefore they have some Japanese Food. The restaurant’s atmosphere is very good because many local people stay in there that is good for learning English. A reason of good atmosphere is good music. Although it was a little bit cold, it doesn’t matter because we can get a very tasty oxtail soup. Service was also good because clerks were very friendly, cheerfulness and kindness, and they told us recommendatory menu. The best popular menu was oxtail soup, and number 2 was kim chee fried rice. Other great menu was fried rice, hamburger steak, loco moco, chicken cutlet and pork cutlet and Banana pancake. I think the foods are big quantity, but we can take out the food. The price was cheep, and especially they have cheap food in the morning. We can get food about $5~10. I recommend that you go to in the morning. I ate fried rice that was very tasty. There were sunny-side up eggs on the rice. When I ate that, I became happy. The restaurant is not so popular for tourist, but local people love the place. Please go to Asahi Grill to get delicious food.

~ by Nick on April 27, 2007.

Leave a comment